CDMP Practitioner

Consolidating your Data Management credentials?

CDMP Practitioner

Suits the following groups:

  • Graduates with 4-5 years full-time experience who are ready to demonstrate their next level of capability and competence
  • People that have no qualifications in Data Management, and would like to start with a significant qualification that demonstrates their expertise gained over 5 years or more

To become a CDMP practitioner, you need to pass three examinations:

  • CDMP Practitioner Examination. It tests your knowledge of the Data Management Body of Knowledge (DMBoK). It is more advanced than the associate level examination.
  • Data Governance
  • Data Quality

The pass mark for each examination is 70%.

Further examinations are expected to become available in 2016 and 2017.

Over five years, you can re-certify at the practitioner level or progress towards mastery level.

For more information see the DAMA International Practitioner Page
Note: All the prices on the DAMA International Web Site are in United States Dollars, which are about 30% less than what you will pay in Australian dollars.

To see the next time that examinations are being run in Australia, see the CDMP Australia Events Page

Lets get started.

Participate in a revolution of professionalism for the Data Management sector.

Get started